Fourth Chakra
Sanskirt Name: Anahatha

Location: Center of Chest

Color: Green

Central Issue: Love, Relationships

Orientation to Self: Self Acceptance

Governs: Love, Compassion, Mediates between Higher and Lower planes of being,
Healing, Lungs. Breath prana, Sense of time, and the area of Relationships in your life. This chakra is
connected with Emotion and Human love.

Vortex or Petal: 12

Key Word: Love

Goals: Balance, Compassion, Self Acceptance, Good relationships

Rights: To Love and Be Loved

Identity: Social

Demon/Trickster: Grief

Element: Air

Number: 4.

Kingdom: Human

Sense: Touch

Glands & Organs: Heart, Lungs and Blood pressure.  

Note: f# Mantra yam or a as in ah

Deities: Aphrodite, Frejya, Christ, Raphael

Gemstones: Emerald, Tourmaline, Rose Quartz, Turquoise, Green Jade,

Essential oil: Jasmine, Rose Basil, Eucalyptus, Fennel, Geranium, Peppermint.

Bach Flower Essences: Water Violet, Impatiens, Heather, Chicory, Vervain,
Vine, Beech, Rock Water.

Herb/Incense: Lavender, Jasmine

Aura: Soma - 3 Blue/Green.

Sound: Peaceful and harmonic.

Shape: Heart

Soul Lesson: Brotherhood and Love.

Source of: Healing energy, Innermost desires, Dreams

Healthy Characteristics: Compassion, See beauty in everyone & everything, In touch with feelings

Excessive Characteristics: Codependency, Poor Boundaries, Possessive, Jealous

Deficient Characteristics: Shy, Lonely, Isolated, Lack of empathy, Bitter, Critical

Use Green for - Heart and Lung problems, High blood pressure, Negativity, Fatigue, Breathing difficulties,
Tension, Insomnia, Anger, Paranoia, Immune system, Soothing the spirit and nerves, Loneliness, Harmony
and Balance, Emotional stability, Calming the  fear of death.